Kettering Health Network (
Kettering Health Network Logo
Kettering Health Network Logo
Follow FaceBook Follow YouTube Follow Twitter Follow LinkedIn Share

A- A A+ Text Size

Trauma Care

Trauma Center Designations

Level II
Level III
Level III
Level III

Kettering Health Network is committed to caring for all levels of emergencies. Some trauma victims need an advanced level of care. A designated Trauma Center decreases the likelihood of injury or death for trauma victims by providing excellent and coordinated care in a critical situation.

Level II:

Similar to a Level I, Level II centers have a full range of surgical and medical specialists with resources available around the clock.

Level III:

Level III centers have resources for emergency stabilization, resuscitation, surgery, and intensive care of most trauma patients. They are able to transport patients to Level I or II trauma centers when a higher level of care is needed.